View Nanny Profile (#11787) | Nanny Perfect
Canada's online nanny community.

Account Status

Logged on as:
Guest

View Nanny Profile (#11787)

Please sign-in should you wish to contact nannies




Basic Details
Profile number 11787
Full name Josephine J (Sign in to view)
Last accessed 6 Feb 2018
Contact Details
E-mail address Sign in to view
1st contact number Sign in to view
2nd contact number Sign in to view

Available for online interviewYes
Skype IDSign in to view
Matching Details
Gender Female
Age 17
Languages I am fluent in English
I live in or near to Ingersoll, Norfolk County, Southwestern Ontario, Ontario
Nearest landmark or
major intersection
Elm Hurst

Available from immediately
Available until 20 Jun 2018

Position type:
Available for positions that areLive-Out

Available the following times:
Monday10:00 - 14:30
Tuesday10:00 - 14:30 & 17:00 - After 8pm
Wednesday10:00 - 14:30
Thursday10:00 - 14:30 & 17:00 - After 8pm
Friday10:00 - 14:30
Saturday10:00 - 14:30
Sunday14:00 - After 8pm

I am willing to look after children in the following age range:
Children no younger than No minimum
Children no older than 15 years old

I have the following:
Drivers licence Yes
Own car Yes
Previous childcare experience Yes
Special needs experience No
First aid qualification No

Available for occasional evening babysitting if required Yes
Available to travel with the family if required Yes

Smoker No
Additional Information
Country currently resident in Canada
Nationality Canadian
Requires the Live-In Caregiver Program No

Language(s) spoken other than
English, French
English
Marital status Unmarried
Currently studying at Ingersoll District Collegiate Institute (IDCI)

My religion / spiritual practiceChristian

Expected minimum hourly rate $ 13.00 per hour
Expected travelling compensation (Not specified)

Available for short-term positions (less than 2 months) No

My preferred working hours per week are as follows:
Minimum 20 hrs
Maximum 30 hrs

Car make and model Volkswagen
Driving experience 1 - 2 years
Introduction to Families
"Dear Family" message "Dear Family" I am a Canadian citizen, 17 year old student in grade 12 attending Ingersoll District Collegiate Institute. My upcoming semester as of the beginning of Feb. 5 2018 is very light, having one class at school till 9:30, so I am looking for a job opportunity to become a nanny. I can work from 10 a. m. - 2:30 p. m. every day of the week and can also work after 5:00 p. m. on Tuesdays and Thursdays. I currently live with both my parents and have 2 sisters and a brother. I love working with kids and have had much experience in the child care industry. I would love the opportunity to nanny your children and get to know them an help out in any way I can. I can start immediately and feel free to email me asap for more information.
Why I would make the
perfect nanny
Working with kids has always been a passion for me because I love watching them grow and having a positive impact on their lives. I find so much joy in putting a smile on a kids face and I hope to build a friendship with your kids that can last a lifetime. I would love to have an opportunity to look after and get to know your children.
Hobbies and other interests I love playing various sports and play travel volleyball for a club in Burlington. I also love working with kids and have had much experience in the child care industry. Some of my hobbies are I love to travel, photography, play sports, reading, cottaging and more!
Childcare Reference 1
Employer nameSign in to view
Contact numberSign in to view
Email addressSign in to view
Employment start date10 Jul 2016
Employment end date25 Aug 2016
ChildrenN/A
Job descriptionI worked as a stewardess at Resort in Huntsville Ontario under the head Chief Steward Carl. I would wash and return dishes/pans/cutlery, light the chafers, clean up after weddings, help the cooks etc. I worked there during the summer of 2016, but eventually had to quit late August because I had to go back to school in the fall for grade 11. I lived at my cottage in Huntsville on Lake Vernon, so the drive was not far. Carl was my boss throughout the summer in stewarding.
Childcare Reference 2
Employer nameSign in to view
Contact numberSign in to view
Email addressSign in to view
Employment start date1 Oct 2017
Employment end date15 Dec 2017
ChildrenI am his daughter, I have an older sister (19), middle sister (16), younger brother (12)
Job descriptionI worked as an office manager for John who is a Real Estate Investor. He is my dad, so I got to work from home and scan mail, write checks, manage files etc. John had previously had an office secretary, but she had to leave because she was sick. I was her replacement for a couple of months, to get him caught up again on his paperwork because he was so behind from her absence. The jobs started to slow down as months went by, as we got caught up. I don't work for him much anymore because he started doing more of the paperwork himself.
Verified by employerYes
Comments by employerJ... is an honest, hard working, trustworthy girl. She worked hard for me and took on tasks without any problems at all in our real estate business . She loves kids, is a happy , fun loving, kind and caring girl. Whoever hires J... as a nanny will love her to bits and will be so glad they made the choice to have J... care for their children.