View Nanny Profile (#11779) | Nanny Perfect
Canada's online nanny community.

Account Status

Logged on as:
Guest

View Nanny Profile (#11779)

Please sign-in should you wish to contact nannies




Basic Details
Profile number 11779
Full name Toni B (Sign in to view)
Last accessed 30 Nov 2017
Contact Details
E-mail address Sign in to view
1st contact number Sign in to view
2nd contact number Sign in to view

Available for online interviewYes
Skype IDSign in to view
Matching Details
Gender Female
Age 59
Languages I am fluent in English
I live in or near to Calgary, Calgary Region, Alberta
Nearest landmark or
major intersection
Chestermere

Available from immediately
Available until for 12 months or longer

Position type:
Available for positions that areLive-In or Live-Out
Willing to relocate for live-in vacancies in CanadaYes

Available the following times:
Monday07:00 - 17:00
Tuesday07:00 - 17:00
Wednesday07:00 - 17:00
Thursday07:00 - 17:00
Friday07:00 - 17:00

I am willing to look after children in the following age range:
Children no younger than 2 years old
Children no older than 15 years old

I have the following:
Drivers licence Yes
Own car Yes
Previous childcare experience Yes
Special needs experience No
First aid qualification No

Available for occasional evening babysitting if required Yes
Available to travel with the family if required Yes

Smoker No
Additional Information
Country currently resident in Canada
Nationality Canadian
Requires the Live-In Caregiver Program No

Language(s) spoken other than
English, French
Marital status Unmarried
Currently studying at

My religion / spiritual practiceUndisclosed

Expected minimum hourly rate $ 16.00 per hour
Expected travelling compensation $ 0.50 per kilometre

Available for short-term positions (less than 2 months) Yes

My preferred working hours per week are as follows:
Minimum 40 hrs or more
Maximum No maximum

Car make and model Hyundai Sport SUV
Driving experience More than 5 years
Introduction to Families
"Dear Family" message I am a fit, outgoing active mom of 3 grown girls and 3 granddaughters. I am a loving outgoing caregiver with 10 years plus experience with childcare and household management. I am honest, reliable, trustworthy, friendly, very organized and love spending time with kids whether it be inside reading, baking or doing crafts or out at the park, zoo or just going for a walk on a nice day. I love working with kids and helping them learn and grow.
Why I would make the
perfect nanny
I feel I would make the perfect nanny because I love being with kids, learning their personalities, being able to encourage them become who they want to be. I am fair but firm - I listen, I care and I am compassionate.
Hobbies and other interests I enjoy working out at the gym, and some of my hobbies are genealogy, reading, cross-stitch, gardening and baking. I also love dogs.
Childcare Reference 1
Employer nameSign in to view
Contact numberSign in to view
Email addressSign in to view
Employment start date1 Dec 2015
Employment end date31 May 2016
Children1 girl 4mths old
Job descriptionTaking care of daughter, changing, preparing formula, playing with her and putting her down for naps. While she was sleeping I cleaned the house which included bathrooms, kitchen, bedrooms, living room, laundry, stripped and made beds, vacuumed, washed floors and food prep for supper. I also was available for the parent to have a night out and also attended with the parents for any appts they need to take their daughter to. I also did some housesitting and pet sitting when they travelled out of town with their daughter.
Childcare Reference 2
Employer nameSign in to view
Contact numberSign in to view
Email addressSign in to view
Employment start date2 Jan 2003
Employment end date30 Apr 2004
Children9 year old girl and 7 year old boy
Job descriptionMay day started by getting the children up and ready for breakfast, making healthy lunches and then taking them to school. While they were at school I took the dog for a walk, ran errands, did grocery shopping and cleaned the the house which included bathrooms, kitchen, vacuuming, making beds, sweeping and washing floors. Picking children up after school and helping them with homework before going out to play. Preparation for supper. I also did house sitting and pet sitting when Mr. Monteturro need to go out of town on business. At times I would have the daughter over at my house while Mr. Montemurro needed to go out of town for business. My daughter and Grace were very good friends at the time and still are.
Verified by employerYes
Comments by employerAs a single dad, I was fortunate to have found Toni as she was reliable, great with my kids, flexible in helping out with a wide range of duties plus was always calm but firm. I have no problem in providing a positive reference for Toni
Childcare Reference 3
Employer nameSign in to view
Contact numberSign in to view
Email addressSign in to view
Employment start date1 Jun 2000
Employment end date31 Dec 2001
Children2 boys ages 4 and 6
Job descriptionI arrived at the house at 7am and got the boys up and dressed for breakfast, made their lunches and took the oldest to school. The youngest had play school 2 times a week and music once a week which I attended with him. When we were at home I cleaned the house, had the youngest baking with me or he was out playing with the other kids in the neighbourhood. We picked up the older one from school and if took him to hockey practice 2 times a week otherwise we came home and did homework and got supper ready. There were times when we could go to Calaway park (since they lived in springbok) or we would go to the zoo.