View Nanny Profile (#10201) | Nanny Perfect
Canada's online nanny community.

Account Status

Logged on as:
Guest

View Nanny Profile (#10201)

Please sign-in should you wish to contact nannies




Basic Details
Profile number 10201
Full name Doreen P (Sign in to view)
Last accessed 27 Nov 2017
Contact Details
E-mail address Sign in to view
1st contact number Sign in to view
2nd contact number Sign in to view

Available for online interviewYes
Yahoo Messenger IDSign in to view
Matching Details
Gender Female
Age 59
Languages I am fluent in English, French
I live in or near to Halifax, Halifax County, Nova Scotia
Nearest landmark or
major intersection
hwy 101 or hwy 103

Available from immediately
Available until for 12 months or longer

Position type:
Available for positions that areLive-In or Live-Out
Willing to relocate for live-in vacancies in CanadaYes

Available the following times:
Monday06:00 - 18:30
Tuesday06:00 - 18:30
Wednesday06:00 - 18:30
Thursday06:00 - 18:30
Friday06:00 - 18:30

I am willing to look after children in the following age range:
Children no younger than No minimum
Children no older than 5 years old

I have the following:
Drivers licence Yes
Own car Yes
Previous childcare experience Yes
Special needs experience No
First aid qualification Yes

Available for occasional evening babysitting if required Yes
Available to travel with the family if required Yes

Smoker No
Additional Information
Country currently resident in Canada
Nationality Canadian
Requires the Live-In Caregiver Program No

Language(s) spoken other than
English, French
Marital status Unmarried
Currently studying at

My religion / spiritual practiceCatholic

Expected minimum hourly rate $ 15.00 per hour
Expected travelling compensation (Not specified)

Available for short-term positions (less than 2 months) No

My preferred working hours per week are as follows:
Minimum 32 hrs
Maximum 39 hrs

Car make and model hyundai sonata
Driving experience More than 5 years
Introduction to Families
"Dear Family" message "Dear Family"
Why I would make the
perfect nanny
I have over thirty years of experience with child care. I have experience with twins, which one had a severe cleft lip and palate, also with infants to the age of eight. I am loyal, punctual and I love being with children. My family always thought where I loved kids so much I would have at least five of my own but due to medical reasons I ended up with a complete hyterectomy which dashed my dreams of being a "mommy". I also follow the wishes of the parent/parents regarding meals, tv time, computer time and discipline. I also think it is important to keep a daily journal of what the child/children do during the day so the parents know what they are doing or accomplishing.
Hobbies and other interests I enjoy doing projects with kids, ei: baking cookings, doing crafts, coloring, painting. For myself, I enjoy going for walks, reading, bowling and visiting friends and family.
Childcare Reference 1
Employer nameSign in to view
Contact numberSign in to view
Email addressSign in to view
Employment start date4 Feb 1997
Employment end date23 Dec 1999
Childrenwhen started this job there was a six month girl and a seven year old. Thirthteen months later a baby boy was bon
Job descriptionMaking sure the seven year old was ready for the school bus, feed breakfast to the baby, put down for a nap, clean the kitchen, do laundry, make beds, dust, vacuum, make up formula, groceries, make sure the seven year old done homework, and had her supper before her dad would pick her up on his days for having her. Make supper for the baby, feed her and have supper ready for the mother and her husband